Team

Since 2005, our team has been working in close cooperation with the Regensburg Verein für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung und Forschung e. V. (SoWiBeFo) and is committed there to the implementation of social innovations..
Portrait Alexander

Alexander Krauss - Managing Director

Main areas of work: Quantitative and qualitative methods of evaluation, organizational development, innovation consulting and process support, education and migration, supervision and coaching, human resource development, competency balance coaching.
Degree: M.A., study of political science, history and sociology at the University of Regensburg

Professional career (Download)

Email: krauss@isob-regensburg.net

Portrait Rebecca

Rebecca Weidenhiller - Research Associate

Main areas of work: Project monitoring, translation work, evaluation, report writing support.

Professional career (Download)

Email: weidenhiller@isob-regensburg.net

Portrait Alice

Dr. Alice Buzdugan - Research Associate

Main areas of work: Accompanying measures for quality assurance and evaluation of projects, international project management, intercultural consulting and training with a focus on Southeastern Europe, training and facilitation of small and large groups.

Professional career (Download)

Email: buzdugan@isob-regensburg.net

Stephanie Reiner - Research Associate

Main areas of work: Organizational development in learning organizations, digital and agile learning in small and medium enterprises, innovation consulting and female entrepreneurship, human resource development, training and facilitation of small and large groups, quantitative and qualitative evaluation methods and agile design methods.

Professional career (Download)

Email: reiner@isob-regensburg.net

Jakob Haimerl - Research Assistant

Main areas of work: Design and production of media, website design and social media, content development, administration of IT systems, participation in research projects.

Email: haimerl@isob-regensburg.net

Freie und ehemalige Mitarbeiter

After receiving her doctorate in German linguistics, she completed additional training as a speech teacher and worked as a lecturer in the fields of rhetoric, voice training, phonetics and speech science. She has been active for many years in the training of professionals in social and educational work and works with students with refugee experience and migration background. Since 2020 she supports ISOB as an intercultural communication trainer and expert for "didactics in working with migrants" in the concept development of transnational educational projects.

Dr. Karoline Stürmer is a biologist and science journalist. In 2007 to 2008 she was part of the expedition ANT-XXIV/2 on the German research icebreaker "Polarstern". Her book for young people "Pole, Packeis, Pinguine" was nominated for the German Youth Literature Award in 2008. She has also worked as a public and investor relations manager in a publicly traded biotech company and founded a new crafts company. 

Dr. Thomas Stahl founded ISOB Dr. Stahl in 1990 and was managing director of ISOB from 2003 to 2008. As an industrial sociologist, he did pioneering work for the EU in the ADAPT and Employment programs as well as numerous pilot projects of the BiBB in the cooperation of educational service providers and SMEs. He also developed a concept for the development of the learning region. As Professor of Human Resources Development at the College of Europe in Bruges, he conveyed these concepts to numerous young executives from all over Europe.

After studying education, psychology, sociology and political science, he became involved as a trainer, project manager and educational consultant. Since 1992 he was a research assistant and in 2003 until 2020 he became the managing director of ISOB.  His tasks were in the evaluation of labor market promotion, scientific monitoring and evaluation of model experiments and innovation projects of the Federal Ministry of Vocational Education and Training (BiBB), the Federal-Länder Commission for Educational Planning (BLK) and the European funding program Leonardo da Vinci.  His work focused on education marketing, quality assurance of continuing education, social business enterprises, learning location cooperation, learning region and the evaluation of labor market policy, vocational education and social policy interventions.

After her studies in German and Sociology at the University of Regensburg, she worked as a lecturer in adult education and as an editor in the development of application-oriented information, consulting and learning systems (LMS). Since 1996 she was a research associate and took over the management at ISOB in 2003 until 2016. Her work focused on the methodological-didactical conception of new learning media in vocational education, management consulting, organizational and human resource development. She was engaged in the qualitative evaluation of national and European programs, network evaluation (e.g. EQUAL) and the scientific monitoring of pilot projects.

Team

Unser Team arbeitet seit 2005 in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regensburger Verein für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung und Forschung e. V. (SoWiBeFo) und engagiert sich dort für die Umsetzung sozialer Innovationen.

Portrait Alexander

Alexander Krauss – Geschäftsführer

Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Quantitative und qualitative Methoden der Evaluation, Organisationsentwicklung, Innovationsberatung und Prozessbegleitung, Bildung und Migration, Supervision und Coaching, Personalentwicklung, Kompetenzenbilanz-Coaching
Abschluss: M.A., Studium der Politikwissenschaft, Geschichte und Soziologie an der Universität Regensburg

Beruflicher Werdegang (Download)

Email: krauss@isob-regensburg.net

Portrait Rebecca

Rebecca Weidenhiller – wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Projektbegleitung, Übersetzungsarbeit, Evaluation, Unterstüztung bei Berichterstellung

Beruflicher Werdegang (Download)

Email: weidenhiller@isob-regensburg.net

Portrait Alice

Dr. Alice Buzdugan – wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Begleitung von Maßnahmen zur Qualitätssicherung und Evaluation von Projekten, Internationales Projektmanagement, Interkulturelle Beratung und Training mit Schwerpunkt auf Südosteuropa, Training und Moderation von Klein- und Großgruppen

Beruflicher Werdegang (Download)

Email: buzdugan@isob-regensburg.net

Stephanie Reiner – wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Organisationsentwicklung in lernenden Organisationen, digitales und agiles Lernen in kleine und mittelständische Betriebe, Innovationsberatung und Female Entrepreneurship, Personalentwicklung, Training und Moderation von Klein- und Großgruppen, quantitative und qualitative Evaluationsmethoden und agile Designmethoden

Beruflicher Werdegang (Download)

Email: reiner@isob-regensburg.net

Jakob Haimerl – wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft

Arbeitsschwerpunkte: Gestaltung und Produktion von Medien, Website-Design und Social Media, Content-Entwicklung, Administration der IT-Systeme, Mitwirkung in den Forschungsprojekten

FREIE UND EHEMALIGE MITARBEITENDE

Nach ihrer Promotion in der deutschen Sprachwissenschaft absolvierte sie eine Zusatzausbildung zur Sprecherzieherin und war als Lehrbeauftragte für die Fachgebiete Rhetorik, Stimmbildung, Phonetik und Sprechwissenschaft tätig. Sie ist langjährig in der Ausbildung von Fachkräften in der sozialen und pädagogischen Arbeit tätig und arbeitet mit Schüler*innen mit Fluchterfahrung und Migrationshintergrund. Seit 2020 unterstützt sie ISOB als interkulturelle Kommunikationstrainerin und Expertin für „Didaktik in der Arbeit mit Migrierten“ in der Konzeptentwicklung von transnationalen Bildungsprojekten. 

Dr. Karoline Stürmer ist Biologin und Wissenschaftsjournalistin. In 2007 bis 2008 war sie Teil der Expedition ANT-XXIV/2 auf dem deutschen  Forschungseisbrecher „Polarstern“. Ihr Jugendbuch „Pole, Packeis, Pinguine“ war 2008 für den Deutschen Jugendliteraturpreis nominiert. Darüber hinaus hat sie als Managerin Public und Investor Relations in einem börsennotierten BioTech Unternehmen gearbeitet und ein New Crafts Unternehmen gegründet. 

Dr. Thomas Stahl gründete 1990 die ISOB Dr. Stahl und war von 2003 bis 2008 Geschäftsführer von ISOB. Als Industriesoziologe leistete er für die EU in den Programmen ADAPT und Employment sowie zahlreichen Modellversuchen des BiBB Pionierarbeit in der Zusammenarbeit von Bildungsdienstleistern und KMU. Zudem entwickelte er ein Konzept zur Entwicklung der lernenden Region. Als Professor für Human Resources Development am College of Europe in Brügge vermittelte er diese Konzepte an zahlreiche Nachwuchsführungskräfte aus ganz Europa.

Nach dem Studium der Pädagogik, Psychologie, Soziologie und Politikwissenschaften engagierte er sich als Trainer, Projektleiter und Bildungsberater. Seit 1992 war er wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter und übernahm in 2003 bis 2020 die Geschäftsführer bei ISOB.  Seine Aufgaben lagen in den Evaluation der Arbeitsmarktförderung, der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung und Evaluation von Modellversuchen und Innovationsprojekten des Bundesministeriums für Berufsbildung (BiBB), der Bund-Länder-Kommission für Bildungsplanung (BLK) und des europäischen Förderprogramms Leonardo da Vinci.  Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte lagen im Bildungsmarketing, der Qualitätssicherung der Weiterbildung, soziale Wirtschaftsbetriebe, Lernortkooperation, lernende Region und in der Evaluation von arbeitsmarktpolitischen, berufspädagogischen und sozialpolitischen Interventionen.

Nach ihrem Studium in der Germanistik und Soziologie an der Universität Regensburg arbeitete sie als Dozentin in der Erwachsenenbildung und als Redakteurin in der Entwicklung von anwendungsorientierten Informations-, Beratungs- und Lernsystemen (LMS). Seit 1996 war sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und übernahm in 2003 bis 2016 die Geschäftsführung bei ISOB. Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte lagen in der methodisch-didaktischen Konzeption von neuen Lernmedien in der Berufsbildung, der Unternehmensberatung, Organisations- und Personalentwicklung. Sie engagierte sich für die qualitative Evaluation nationaler und europäischer Programme, der Netzwerkevaluation (u. a. EQUAL) und der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung von Modellversuchen.