Projects

We develop, accompany, and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme monitoring and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our think tank. Our fields of competence are in the areas of:

Independent learning in the work process is becoming increasingly important. The project has developed training materials for facilitators of work-integrated and workplace-based learning in SMEs in the service sector.

In particular, smaller businesses in the hotel and restaurant sector usually have neither the time nor the resources to send their staff to external training. The project has developed a concept and materials that give training providers in this sector ideas on how to support the development of effective learning systems in hotels and restaurants.

We developed a system of educational guidance for SMEs. A market-leading training service provider was thus able to better support its customers in identifying learning needs, planning training and further education and evaluating the results. In two inter-company networks, the participating companies have continuously exchanged their experiences.

We have supported the regional actors in establishing the "Learning Region" Schwandorf. In the areas of further education counselling for adults, job seekers and companies, companies and citizens in the region have access to powerful support for their lifelong learning.

The concept of open training offers companies a lot of flexibility to train their apprentices for the specific needs of their company. At the same time, this flexibility requires training to be strategically planned and supported with appropriate learning tools. Together with a regional market-leading training service provider, we have developed an online-supported system of learning and work tasks for the training of mechatronics engineers.

Smaller companies are also increasingly operating internationally. The project has described essential elements of different values in the intercultural communication of companies.

We supported a market-leading training service provider in making better use of the knowledge of its employees in order to adapt the product portfolio to changing political conditions and to systematically anchor innovative capacity in the company. We worked together with a highly innovative group of experts from the programme "Learning Culture Competence Development" and developed generalisable findings and recommendations for the organisational development of sustainable education service providers.

Corporate social responsibility has often been understood as a topic that is primarily relevant to large companies. The project has developed a guideline, based on the experience of social work at Siemens AG, on how smaller companies can also actively shape corporate social responsibility.

Learn & Work

12/2000 – 06/2003

The changing world of work and especially the promotion of a learning culture requires new ways of cooperative problem solving through close collaboration between SMEs and external educational consultants. To initiate and promote a cross-organisational learning culture, we have developed a toolbox that promotes integrated learning and working and collaboration.

Employees are experts in their own work processes. Our concept of process-oriented further training based on this expert knowledge through company learning projects has enabled employees to independently identify their learning needs and to plan, implement and evaluate their learning.

1

2

3

4

5

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt. Unsere Kompetenzfelder liegen in den Bereichen:

Selbständiges Lernen im Arbeitsprozess gewinnt immer größere Bedeutung. Das Projekt hat Ausbildungsmaterialien für Moderator:innen und Begleiter:innen arbeitsintegrierten und arbeitsplatznahen Lernens in KMU des Servicesektors entwickelt.

Insbesondere kleinere Betriebe der Hotellerie und Gastronomie haben meist weder Zeit noch Ressourcen ihre Mitarbeiter:innen zu externen Fortbildungen zu schicken. Das Projekt hat ein Konzept und Materialien entwickelt, die Bildungsdienstleister in diesem Sektor Anregungen vermitteln, wie sie die Entwicklung leistungsfähiger Lernsystem in Hotels und Restaurants unterstützen können.

Wir haben ein System der Bildungsberatung für KMU entwickelt. Ein marktführender Bildungsdienstleister konnte so seine Kunden besser unterstützen Lernbedarfe zu erkennen, Aus- und Weiterbildung zu planen und die Ergebnisse zu bewerten. In zwei zwischenbetrieblichen Netzwerken haben die beteiligten Unternehmen ihre Erfahrungen kontinuierlich ausgetauscht.

Wir haben die regionalen Akteur:innen unterstützt die „Lernende Region“ Schwandorf aufzubauen. In den Bereichen Weiterbildungsberatung für Erwachsene, Arbeissuchende und Unternehmen steht den Unternehmen und Bürger:innen der Region dadurch eine leistungsfähige Unterstützung für ihr lebenslanges Lernen zur Verfügung.

Das Konzept der gestaltungsoffenen Ausbildung bietet Unternehmen viel Flexibilität ihre Auszubildenden für den spezifischen Bedarf ihres Unternehmens auszubilden. Zugleich erfordert diese Flexibilität Ausbildung strategisch zu planen und mit passenden Lernmitteln zu unterstützen. Wir haben mit einem regional marktführenden Bildungsdienstleister in online gestütztes System von Lern- und Arbeitsaufgaben für die Ausbildung von Mechatroniker:innen entwickelt.

Auch kleinere Unternehmen agieren zunehmend international. Das Projekt hat wesentliche Elemente verschiedener Werte in der interkulturellen Kommunikation von Unternehmen beschrieben.

Wir haben einen marktführenden Bildungsdienstleister dabei unterstützt, das Wissen der Mitarbeiter:innen besser zu nutzen, um das Produktportfolio wechselnden politischen Rahmenbedingungen anzupassen und Innovationsfähigkeit im Unternehmen systematisch zu verankern. Wir haben dabei kollegial mit einem hoch innovativen Kreis von Expert:innen des Programms „Lernkultur Kompetenzenentwicklung“ zusammengearbeitet und verallgemeinerbare Erkenntnisse und Empfehlungen zur Organisationsentwicklung zukunftsfähiger Bildungsdienstleiter erarbeitet.

Soziale Unternehmensverantwortung wurde häufig als Thema begriffen, das vornehmlich für große Unternehmen von Bedeutung ist. Das Projekt hat, basierend auf Erfahrungen der betrieblichen Sozialarbeit der Siemens AG; einen Leitfaden entwickelt, wie auch kleinere Unternehmen soziale Unternehmensverantwortung aktiv gestalten können.

Lernen & Arbeiten

12/2000 – 06/2003

Die wandelnde Arbeitswelt und besonders zur Förderung einer Lernkultur braucht es neue Wege der kooperativen Problemlösung durch enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen KMU und externen Bildungsberater:innen. Zur Initiierung und Förderung einer organisationsübergreifenden Lernkultur haben wir eine Toolbox entwickelt, die integriertes Lernen und Arbeiten und die Zusammenarbeit fördert.

Mitarbeitende sind Expert:innen ihrer eigenen Arbeitsprozesse. Unser Konzept einer prozessorientierten, von diesem Expert:innenwissen getragenen Weiterbildung durch betriebliche Lernprojekte hat Mitarbeitende befähigt, ihre Lernbedarfe selbständig zu erkennen, Lernen zu planen, umzusetzen und zu evaluieren.

1

2

3

4

5