Projects

We develop, accompany and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme monitoring and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our ideas workshop.

ISOB begleitet Transformationsprojekte in strukturschwachen Gebieten in Europa. Ein Arbeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der Weiterentwicklung der ostbayerischen Region, insbesondere im Bereich des lebenslangen Lernens und der Netzwerkbildung von regionalen Akteur:innen.

Regional funding

In the FAIR plus development partnership, a network of various organisations and companies in the city and region of Nuremberg was formed to develop and test methods and concepts for overcoming discrimination and inequalities in the labour market. FAIR plus thus contributes to the design of work that promotes integration.

We had the idea to compile the developed learning contents for tourism competences in an educational suitcase. The educational case contains scripts, books, CD-ROMs and also educational vouchers, which development partnerships primarily address for people interested in tourism who are unemployed and further qualify low-skilled employees in the tourism industry in order to secure their jobs in the long term.

So_WirtS! stands for a new form of cooperation between the business and social systems. The development partnership So_WirtS! developed approaches for dealing with labour market problems in which companies and social institutions from Worms identified acute problems in dialogue, developed ideas for solving them and tested them in practice within projects.

We have supported the regional actors in establishing the "Learning Region" Schwandorf. In the areas of further education counselling for adults, job seekers and companies, companies and citizens in the region have access to powerful support for their lifelong learning.

We supported a market-leading training service provider in making better use of the knowledge of its employees in order to adapt the product portfolio to changing political conditions and to systematically anchor innovative capacity in the company. We worked together with a highly innovative group of experts from the programme "Learning Culture Competence Development" and developed generalisable findings and recommendations for the organisational development of sustainable education service providers.

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben  Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt. In den  folgenden Projekten beschäftigten wir uns mit dem Thema:

Regionalförderung

Soziale Unternehmensverantwortung wurde häufig als Thema begriffen, das vornehmlich für große Unternehmen von Bedeutung ist. Das Projekt hat, basierend auf Erfahrungen der betrieblichen Sozialarbeit der Siemens AG; einen Leitfaden entwickelt, wie auch kleinere Unternehmen soziale Unternehmensverantwortung aktiv gestalten können.

Wir haben die regionalen Akteur:innen unterstützt die „Lernende Region“ Schwandorf aufzubauen. In den Bereichen Weiterbildungsberatung für Erwachsene, Arbeissuchende und Unternehmen steht den Unternehmen und Bürger:innen der Region dadurch eine leistungsfähige Unterstützung für ihr lebenslanges Lernen zur Verfügung.

Wir haben einen marktführenden Bildungsdienstleister dabei unterstützt, das Wissen der Mitarbeiter:innen besser zu nutzen, um das Produktportfolio wechselnden politischen Rahmenbedingungen anzupassen und Innovationsfähigkeit im Unternehmen systematisch zu verankern. Wir haben dabei kollegial mit einem hoch innovativen Kreis von Expert:innen des Programms „Lernkultur Kompetenzenentwicklung“ zusammengearbeitet und verallgemeinerbare Erkenntnisse und Empfehlungen zur Organisationsentwicklung zukunftsfähiger Bildungsdienstleiter erarbeitet.