who are we?

WHO

We are an interdisciplinary and transnational team of social scientists, economists and journalists. Our home is Europe. Our topic is education and innovation. Since 1990, we have been passionate about improving education and training systems, creating better opportunities for people from all social and local backgrounds, and using new technologies and entrepreneurship to tackle social challenges. To do this, we are privileged to work with more than 200 partners in almost every country in Europe. 

what do we do?

WHAT

We develop, accompany, and evaluate innovative projects. We help practitioners to analyse problems in their everyday practice, to plan and implement interventions effectively, and to evaluate the experiences so that they can be used by all interested parties. To this end, we use national and European research funding from, e.g., the Federal Ministry of Education and Research or the European Commission. With our experience from more than 50 funded projects, we make project proposals realisalbe by helping with the formulation to make them eligible for funding, by implementing them effectively, by communicating them in a targeted manner and by proving their effectiveness on the basis of evidence. Our areas of expertise lie in corporate education, digital transformation, regional development, entrepreneurship and the shaping of a social and inclusive migration society. The idea of sustainability guides our actions in all of these fields. 

what do we stand for?

WHY

We stand in the tradition of action research. We support the improvement of social practice with scientific means such as qualitative and quantitative data analysis, literature evaluation, model building and evidence-based communication of pilot projects. In our projects, the action knowledge of experienced practitioners meets scientific theory building and application. We do not research about practice, but in and with it. This is how effective innovation emerges.  In our projects we act as a "critical friend". We encourage our partners to question things critically and to tackle new issues. We are united by the joy of learning with and from each other. Our partners see us as an innovative, practice-oriented and reliable supporter.

This website is currently still under construction!

WER SIND WIR?

WHO

Wir sind ein interdisziplinäres und transnationales Teams aus Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaftler:innen, Ökonom:innen und Journalist:innen. Unsere Heimat ist Europa. Unser Thema ist Bildung und Innovation. Wir arbeiten seit 1990 mit Leidenschaft daran, die Aus- und Weiterbildungssysteme zu verbessern, bessere Chancen für Menschen jeglicher sozialer und örtlicher Herkunft zu schaffen und neue Technologien und unternehmerisches Denken einzusetzen, um soziale Herausforderungen zu bewältigen. Dafür dürfen wir mit mehr als 200 Partner:innen in nahezu allen Ländern Europas zusammenarbeiten. 

WAS TUN WIR?

WHAT

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Wir helfen Praktiker*innen, Probleme ihrer Alltagspraxis zu analysieren, Interventionen wirkungsvoll zu planen und umzusetzen und die Erfahrungen so auszuwerten, dass sie von allen Interessierten genutzt werden können. Dazu nutzen wir die nationale und europäische Forschungsförderung durch z.B. das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung oder die Europäische Kommission. Mit unserer Erfahrung aus mehr als 50 geförderten Projekten helfen wir Projektvorhaben förderfähig zu formulieren, effektiv durchzuführen, gezielt zu kommunizieren und ihre Wirksamkeit evidenzbasiert zu belegen. Unsere Kompetenzfelder liegen in der betrieblichen Bildung, digitalen Transformation, Regionalentwicklung, Unternehmertum und der Gestaltung einer sozialen und integrativen Migrationsgesellschaft. Der Gedanke der Nachhaltigkeit ist in allen diesen Feldern für uns handlungsleitend. 

WOFÜR STEHEN WIR?

WHY

Wir stehen in der Tradition der Aktionsforschung. Wir unterstützen mit wissenschaftlichen Mitteln, wie qualitative und quantitative Datenanalyse, Literaturauswertung, Modellbildung und evidenzbasierte Kommunikation von Modellversuchen und Pilotprojekten die Verbesserung sozialer Praxis. In unseren Projekten trifft das Handlungswissen erfahrener Praktiker:innen auf wissenschaftliche Theoriebildung und -anwendung. Wir forschen nicht über, sondern in und mit der Praxis. So entsteht wirksame Innovation.  In unseren Projekten handeln wir als „kritischer Freund“. Wir ermutigen unsere Partner:innen kritisch Dinge zu hinterfragen und neue Themenstellungen anzugehen. Uns eint die Freude miteinander und voneinander zu lernen. Unsere Partner:innen sehen in uns einen innovativen, praxisorientierten und zuverlässigen Unterstützer.

aktuelles

Gemeinsam mit einer Gruppe an Studierenden der Ostbayerischen Technischen Hochschule (OTH) Amberg-Weiden konnten wir unsere Webseite modernisieren […]

Weiterlesen

The new study program in Higher Education Leadership and Management for Moldova (MHELM, Erasmus+) was successfully piloted between January and June 2021 […]

Weiterlesen

Die DKJS unterstützt bundesweit außerschulische Initiativen, um den Kinder und Jugendliche bei der Bewältigung der Corona-Pandemie zu helfen […]

Weiterlesen

Diese Website befindet sich momentan noch in Arbeit!