EQUAL Development Partnership "KIT Competences in Tourism" (KIT)

Funding informations

Project duration: 08/2005 – 03/2008

Project code number: DE-XB4-76051-20-BY/211

Funding guideline: EQUAL Entwicklungspartnerschaft

Project concept

Initial situation

Especially in the tourism industry, the vocational qualification and integration of particularly disadvantaged groups of people is essential to counteract the shortage of skilled workers and to ensure the quality of services. This requires regional networking of the labour market and raising awareness of the problems and resources of disadvantaged groups in order to open up new fields of employment and develop forms of work organisation.

Target groups and their benefits

The "KIT" project is aimed at smaller tourism enterprises, businesses, private guest room owners and employees of tourist information offices who would like to improve their service quality in tourism in the southern Upper Allgäu and in cooperation with the guest information offices and the Bavarian-Swabian Allgäu Tourism Association. The participants are to receive new impulses in tourism, such as accessibility and family-friendly district. The participants also receive a certification (Service XPert) as a quality feature to promote their offer.

Project goal

The "KIT" project is one of 130 development partnerships at regional level that develops innovative labour market policies close to the workplace and puts them into practice. The EU Community Initiative EQUAL has created an instrument for testing new ways, concepts and methods for tackling problems in the regional labour market. The project "KIT" aims to develop needs-oriented and practice-oriented offers for the tourism sector (including half-day and day courses, on-site training). To this end, a modular concept is being developed (including language skills, key qualifications, tourist information, work practice) and educational suitcases ("service marketing suitcases") are being developed to bundle learning content in multimedia form (e.g. scripts, books, CD-ROMs, educational vouchers) for tourism qualifications and skills. The project was implemented in six sub-projects: 

  • Media workshop - vocational qualification and orientation in the field of media management (bfz Kempten)
  • EXPO - Secure existence - use potentials (VHS Landsberg)
  • QUIT - Quality in Tourism (VHS Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
  • Developing the Service Marketing Suitcase (VHS Oberallgäu)
  • BIT - Employment in Tourism (Frau & Beruf GmbH, Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
  • RITA - Regional Information and Competence Centre Tourism for All (Accessible Tourism) (Herzogsägmühle)

Role of ISOB

ISOB took over the scientific monitoring within the framework of a subcontract.

Products and publications

  • Preparation of a final report of the scientific monitoring

Partnerships

Partners

  • Germany (project coordinator): Allgäu-Oberland gGmbH 
  • Germany: Bayerischer Volkshochschulverband e. V. 
  • Germany: Oberallgäuer Volkshochschule e. V. 

Transnational Partners

  • Southern italy
  • Poland
  • Greece

The project was successfully completed and positively evaluated.

We will be happy to provide you with the project results on request. For further information, please contact our Team.

EQUAL-Entwicklungspartnerschaft „KIT Kompetenzen im Tourismus“ (KIT)

Förderinformationen

Projektkennziffer:

DE-XB4-76051-20-BY/211

Förderrichtlinie: EQUAL Entwicklungspartnerschaft

Projektdauer

08/2005 – 03/2008

Projektkonzept

Ausgangslage

Besonders in der Tourismusbranche ist die berufliche Qualifizierung und Integration von besonders benachteiligten Personengruppen wesentlich, um dem Fachkräftemangel entgegenzuwirken und die Dienstleistungsqualität sicherzustellen. Hierzu braucht es eine regionale Vernetzung des Arbeitsmarktes und Sensibilisierung für die Problemlagen und Ressourcen benachteiligter Gruppen, um neue Beschäftigungsfelder zu erschließen und Formen der Arbeitsorganisationen zu erarbeiten.

Zielgruppen und deren Nutzen

Das Projekt “KIT” richtet sich an kleinere Touristikbetriebe, Wirtschaften, private Gästezimmervermieter:innen und Mitarbeitende der Touristinformationen, die ihre Dienstleistungsqualität im Tourismus im südlichen Oberallgäu und in Kooperation mit den Gästeinformationen sowie dem Tourismusverband Allgäu Bayerisch-Schwaben verbessern möchten. Die Teilnehmenden sollen neue Impulse im Tourismus erhalten, wie Barrierefreiheit und familienfreundlicher Landkreis. Die Teilnehmenden erhalten zudem eine Zertifizierung (Service XPert) als Qualitätsmerkmal zur Bewerbung ihres Angebots.

Projektziel

Das Projekt “KIT” ist eine von 130 Entwicklungspartnerschaften auf regionaler Ebene, welche innovative einer betriebsnahen Arbeitsmarktpolitik entwickelt und in die Praxis umsetzt. Mit der EU-Gemeinschaftsinitiative EQUAL wurde ein Instrument geschaffen, um neue Wege, Konzepte und Methoden zur Problembewältigung des regionalen Arbeitsmarkts zu erproben. Das Projekt “KIT” hat zum Ziel bedarfsgerechte und praxisorientierte Angebote für die Tourismusbranche zu entwickeln (u. a. Halbtages-, Tageskurse, Schulungen vor Ort). Hierzu wird ein modulares Konzept erstellt (u. a. Sprachkompetenz, Schlüsselqualifikationen, Touristinformationen, Arbeitspraxis) und Bildungskoffer (“Service-Marketing-Koffer”) erarbeitet, um die Lerninhalte multimedial (z. B. Skripte, Bücher, CD-ROMs, Bildungsgutscheine) für die touristische Qualifikation und Kompetenzen zu bündeln. Das Projekt wurde in sechs Teilprojekte umgesetzt: 

  • Medienwerkstatt – Berufliche Qualifizierung und Orientierung im Bereich Medienmanagement (bfz Kempten)
  • EXPO – Existenz sichern – Potenziale nutzen (VHS Landsberg)
  • QUIT – Qualität im Tourismus (VHS Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
  • Entwickeln des Service-Marketing-Koffers (VHS Oberallgäu)
  • BIT – Beschäftigung im Tourismus (Frau & Beruf GmbH, Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
  • RITA – Regionales Informations- und Kompetenzzentrum Tourismus für Alle (Barrierefreie Tourismus) (Herzogsägmühle)

Rolle von ISOB

ISOB übernahm die wissenschaftliche Begleitung im Rahmen eines Unterauftrags.

Produkte und Veröffentlichungen

  • Erstellung eines Endberichts der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung

Partnerschaften

Verbundpartner

  • Deutschland (Projektkoordinator): Allgäu-Oberland gGmbH 
  • Deutschland: Bayerischer Volkshochschulverband e. V. 
  • Deutschland: Oberallgäuer Volkshochschule e. V. 

Transnationale Partner

  • Süditalien
  • Polen
  • Griechenland

Die Projektergebnisse stellen wir Ihnen gerne auf Anfrage zur Verfügung. Zudem können Sie sich für weitere Informationen gerne an unser Team wenden.