Projects

We develop, accompany, and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme monitoring and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our think tank. Our fields of competence are in the areas of:

A high proportion of young people who are not in education, employment, training or employment ("NEET") is a noticeable social problem, especially in Southern Europe. We have developed a model for the coordination of effective social inclusion measures that is suitable for designing regional action programmes for the integration of NEETs.

Underage, unaccompanied refugees face difficult challenges on the threshold of adulthood. Protection as minors ends. They risk falling into gaps in institutional support that overwhelm them and jeopardise integration. The project has developed a system of regional transition management, policy recommendations and a learning programme for actors in the system. The system is suitable for reflection and improvement of the existing mechanisms of transition by the actors.

Women start up their own businesses less often, and often, the businesses are smaller and less ambitious. The project has identified and described good practices and success stories of entrepreneurially successful women and developed a learning programme for women based on the lessons learned. It aims to empower and encourage women in the start-up process, provides assistance in managing individual risks and provides key information on legal and financial issues.

A good command of English is a basic skill for tourism workers. The still developing language skills in many European countries show that conventional teaching has not yet reached many people working in tourism. This is where practice-oriented teaching videos can help. The project has developed a system with which hotels and restaurants can convert typical work and interaction situations into short language teaching videos.

Entrepreneurship is an essential source of social and economic innovation. The project has developed a practical programme to support people who want to become entrepreneurs. The focus is on a digital support system and a profile for coaches as well as a proposal for a seminar programme to support young entrepreneurs.

Many European countries are shaped by migration. However, most education systems and the training of teachers are still strongly oriented towards the culture and expectations of the traditional majority society. This leads to the exclusion of growing parts of the youth from educational opportunities and a reduction of the skilled labour potential in an increasingly ageing society. The project has developed recommendations and learning materials to support a transcultural perspective of those working in the education system.

Rural areas have a high potential for entrepreneurial activity. The project has shown how family businesses in traditional crafts and agro-tourism can develop their businesses through modern entrepreneurial training, manage generational change and thus enrich rural areas and prevent migration.

University graduates in the natural sciences have high entrepreneurial potential. Nevertheless, they often first consider starting a business or the transition from an academic to an entrepreneurial career relatively late. The project has developed a compact learning programme that teaches advanced science students entrepreneurial thinking and the most important methodologies for developing business ideas.

The high proportion of young people who are Not in Education, Employment, Training (NEET) is a major social problem, especially in southern European countries. The project has designed a model on how schools can identify the risk potential of young people becoming NEET and intervene early, in a targeted and individualised way.

IT students are in an ideal position to start digital-based businesses. The project has developed a programme that teaches IT students the key techniques of developing business ideas and basic principles of entrepreneurial thinking.

1

2

3

4

5

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben  Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt. Unsere Kompetenzfelder liegen in den Bereichen:

Digitalisierung

Bildung

Organisations-entwicklung

Unternehmertum

Regionalförderung

Gesundheit

Nachhaltigkeit

Inklusion

Frauen gründen seltener, kleiner und weniger ambitioniert. Das Projekt hat Good Pratices und Erfolgsstories unternehmerisch erfolgreicher Frauen identifiziert, beschrieben und auf Basis der Lernerkenntnisse ein Lernprogramm für Frauen entwickelt. Es soll Frauen im Gründungsprozess befähigen und ermutigen, gibt Hilfestellung beim Managen von individuellen Risiken und stellt die wichtigsten Informationen zu rechtlichen und finanziellen Fragen bereit.

Gute Englischkenntnisse sind eine Grundkompetenz von Mitrabeitenden im Tourismus. Die in vielen Ländern Europas noch ausbaufähigen Sprachenntnisse zeigen, dass konventioneller Unterricht viele im Tourismus Arbeitende noch nicht erreicht haben. Hier können praxisgerechte Lehrvideos helfen. Das Projekt hat ein System entwickelt, mit dem Hotels und Restaurants typische Arbeits- und Interaktionssituationen in kurze Sprachlehrvideos umsetzen können.

Unternehmertum ist eine wesentliche Quelle sozialer und wirtschaftlicher Innovation. Das Projekt hat ein praxisgerechtes Programm zur Unterstützung von Menschen entwickelt, die unternehmerisch tätig werden wollen. Im Vordergrund steht dabei ein digitales Unterstützungssystem und ein Profil für Coaches sowie ein Vorschlag für ein Seminarprogramm zur Unterstützung von Jungunternehmer:innen.

Ein hoher Anteil von Jugendlichen, die nicht in Bildung, Ausbildung oder Beschäftigung ist („Not in Education, Employment, Training“; NEET), ist besonders im südlichen Europa ein spürbares soziales Problem. Wir haben ein Modell zur Koordination wirksamer Maßnahmen der sozialen Integration entwickelt, das geeignet ist, regionale Aktionsprogramme zur Integration von NEETs zu entwerfen.

Minderjährige, unbegleitete Geflüchtete stehen an der Schwelle zum Erwachsen werden vor schwierigen Herausforderungen. Der Schutz als Minderjährige endet. Sie drohen in Lücken der institutionellen Unterstützung zu fallen, die sie überfordern und die Integration gefährden. Das Projekt hat ein System regionalen Übergangsmanagements, Politikempfehlungen und ein Lernprogramm für Akteur:innen im System erarbeitet. Das System eignet sich zur Reflexion und Verbesserung der vorhandenen Mechanismen des Übergangs durch die Akteur:innen.

Viele europäische Länder sind durch Migration geprägt. Die meisten Bildungssysteme sowie die Ausbildung der Lehrenden sind jedoch noch stark auf die Kultur und Erwartungen der traditionellen Mehrheitsgesellschaft hin ausgerichtet. Dies führt zum Ausschluss wachsender Teile der Jugend von Bildungschancen und einer Verringerung des Fachkräftepotenzials in einer zunehmend überalterten Gesellschaft. Das Projekt hat Empfehlungen und Lernmaterialien zur Unterstützung einer transkulturellen Perspektive von im Bildungssystem Arbeitenden entwickelt.

Ländiche Räume haben ein hohes Potenzial für unternehmerische Tätigkeit. Das Projekt hat gezeigt, wie Familienunternehmen in traditionellen Handwerken und im Agrotourismus ihre Unternehmen durch eine moderne unternehmerische Ausbildung weiterentwickeln, den Generationenwechsel managen und so ländliche Räume bereichern und Abwanderung verhindern können.

Universitätsabsolvent:innen der Naturwissenschaften haben hohes unternehmerisches Potenzial. Trotzdem wird oft nicht in Erwägung gezogen ein Unternehmen zu gründen oder der Wechsel von der akademischen zur unternehmerischen Karriere gelingt erst spät. Das Projekt hat ein kompaktes Lernprogramm entwickelt, das fortgeschrittenen Studierenden der Naturwissenschaften unternehmerisches Denken und die wichtigsten Methodiken zur Entwicklung von Geschäftsideen vermittelt.

IT Studierende sind in einer idealen Position digital basierte Unternehmen zu gründen. Das Projekt hat ein Programm entwickelt, das IT Studierenden die wichtigsten Techniken der Entwicklung von Geschäftsideen und Grundprinzipien unternehmerischen Denkens vermittelt.

Der hohe Anteil von Jugendlichen, die nicht in Bildung, Ausbildung oder Beschäftigung (Not in Education, Employment, Training – NEET) ist ein grosses soziales Problem, insbesondere in den südlichen Ländern Europas. Das Projekt hat ein Modell entworfen, wie Schulen das Risikopotenzial von Jugendlichen NEET zu werden erkennen und frühzeitig, gezielt und individualisiert intervenieren können.

1

2

3

4

5