Projects

We develop, accompany, and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme monitoring and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our think tank. Our fields of competence are in the areas of:

The tourism sector is an important part of the economy in many regions of Europe. At the same time, it offers a second chance to career changers, from the formally uneducated to university dropouts. Therefore, further education in tourism is particularly important. The project has developed a model and learning materials that show how learning can be systematically planned and implemented in the work process.

We have evaluated the dual training system in German-speaking countries with regard to their transferability and economic transferability and prepared individual country reports with the findings, work results with recommendations for action.

The project has already shown at an early stage how webinars can be used in education and training. A trainer's manual and a series of compact explanatory videos convey the most important didactic and technical skills.

The project uses videos produced in real-life situations to teach referees and athletes in handball and athletics the most important technical vocabulary in English for dealing with the most important situations.

Attractively designed print media and digital presentations are a company's business card. In small and medium-sized enterprises, such media are often designed in-house, without professional support from outside. The NiceDesign4KMU project developed a further training offer for the area of media design.

The social sector is an important, but often under-utilised training and employment opportunity for young people. The project has shown how schools, training providers and social enterprises can better work together and create practical training pathways for young people in this sector.

Young leaders are often faced with the challenge that they have excellent professional training but are still insecure about their social and communication skills. The project has developed a training programme to develop these competences.

Early school leaving is a major social problem in many European countries. The project has developed a methodology to identify students at high risk of dropping out. Measures for early intervention are described and recommendations for organisational development of schools are given.

Trade unions can play an important role in the development of workplace learning systems. To do so, trade unionists need to have solid knowledge about the design of workplace learning. Knowledge about the possibilities of acquiring public funding for learning and development programmes can significantly improve the level of training opportunities in the workplace. We have transferred relevant concepts of leading trade unions in Germany and Portugal in this field in a training programme for more than 100 trade unionists in Romania and documented them in an accompanying manual.

Women after the family phase are often faced with the challenge of having to update their professional and interdisciplinary competences. The project has developed a compact online learning programme and a concept for a serious game in this field.

1

2

3

4

5

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben  Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt. Unsere Kompetenzfelder liegen in den Bereichen:

Digitalisierung

Bildung

Organisations-entwicklung

Unternehmertum

Regionalförderung

Gesundheit

Nachhaltigkeit

Inklusion

Der Tourismussektor ist in vielen Regionen Europas ein wichtiger Teil der Wirtschaft. Zugleich bietet er gerade Quereinsteiger:innen, von formal Ungebildeten bis zu Studienabbrecher:innen eine zweite Chance. Daher ist Weiterbildung im Tourismus besonders wichtig. Das Projekt hat ein Modell und Lernmaterialien entwickelt, die zeigen, wie Lernen im Arbeitsprozess systematisch geplant und umgesetzt werden kann.

Wir haben das duale Ausbildungssystem im deutschsprachigen Raum hinsichtlich ihrer Übertragbarkeit und ökonomischer Transferfähigkeit bewertet und einzelne Länderberichte mit den Erkenntnissen, Arbeitsergebnissen mit Handlungsempfehlungen erstellt.

Das Projekt hat bereits zu einem frühen Zeitpunkt aufgezeigt wie Webinare in Ausbildung und Training eingesetzt werden können. Ein Trainer:innenhandbuch und eine Serie kompakter Erklärvideos vermitteln die wichtigsten didaktischen und technischen Kompetenzen.

Das Projekt nutzt in der Realsituation produzierte Videos, um die Schiedsrichter:innen und Sportler:innen in Handball und Leichtathletik das wichtigste Fachvokabular in Englisch zur Bewältigung der wichtigsten Situationen zu vermitteln.

Ansprechend gestaltete Printmedien und digitale Präsentationen sind die Visitenkarte eines Unternehmens. In kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen werden entsprechende Medien oft im eigenen Haus, ohne professionelle Unterstützung von außen, gestaltet. Das Projekt NiceDesign4KMU entwickelte ein Weiterbildungsangebot für den Bereich Mediengestaltung.

Der soziale Sektor ist eine wichtige, aber von Jugendlichen oft zu wenig wahrgenommene Ausbildungs- und Beschäftigungschance. Das Projekt hat gezeigt wie Schulen, Bildungsdienstleister und soziale Unternehmen besser zusammenarbeiten und praktische Ausbildungswege für Jugendiche in diesem Sektor gestalten können.

Junge Führungskräfte stehen häufig vor der Herausforderung, dass sie fachlich exzellent ausgebildet sind, aber noch unsicher hinsichtlich ihrer sozialen und kommunikativen Kompetenzen sind. Das Projekt hat ein Trainingsprogramm zur Entwicklung dieser Kompetenzen entwickelt.

Vorzeitiger Schulabbruch ist ein großes soziales Problem in vielen Ländern Europas. Das Projekt hat eine Methodik entwickelt Schüler:innen mit hohen Abbruchrisiken zu erkennen. Es werden Maßnahmen zur frühzeitigen Intervention beschrieben und Empfehlungen zur Organisationsentwicklung von Schulen gegeben.

Gewerkschaften können bei der Entwicklung betrieblicher Lernsysteme eine wichtige Rolle spielen. Dazu müssen Gewerkschafter solides Wissen über die Gestaltung betrieblichen Lernens haben. Wissen über die Möglichkeiten für Lern- und Entwicklungsprogramme öffentliche Förderung zu akquirieren kann das Niveau von Weiterbildungschancen im Betrieb erheblich verbessern. Wir haben entsprechende Konzepte führender Gewerkschaften in Deutschland und Portugal in diesem Bereich in einem Weiterbildungsprogramm für mehr als 100 Gewerkschafter in Rumänien transferiert und in einem begleitenden Handbuch dokumentiert.

Frauen nach der Familienphase stehen häufig vor der Herausforderung ihre fachlichen und überfachlichen Kompetenzen auf den neuesten Stand bringen zu müssen. Das Projekt hat ein kompaktes online Lernprogramm und ein Konzept für ein Serious Game in diesem Bereich entwickelt.

1

2

3

4

5