Projects

We develop, accompany and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme accompaniment and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our ideas workshop. In the following projects we dealt with the topic:

Entrepreneurship

The changes in the world of work and the consequences of the Corona crisis present women with great challenges. Competence-based counselling and mutual support in networks can help to recognise and communicate personal strengths. The project develops the award-winning approach of competence-oriented counselling and uses the principles of the largest network of working and entrepreneurial women in Europe.

Small businesses need solid and actionable knowledge on how to put their organisation on a sound financial footing. At the same time, micro-enterprises can only be sustainably successful if they also operate internationally. For this, it is necessary to develop digital communication and marketing strategies. The project develops a concept and materials that shape the cooperation between universities, SMEs and supporting organisations.

Women start up their own businesses less often, and often, the businesses are smaller and less ambitious. The project has identified and described good practices and success stories of entrepreneurially successful women and developed a learning programme for women based on the lessons learned. It aims to empower and encourage women in the start-up process, provides assistance in managing individual risks and provides key information on legal and financial issues.

Entrepreneurship is an essential source of social and economic innovation. The project has developed a practical programme to support people who want to become entrepreneurs. The focus is on a digital support system and a profile for coaches as well as a proposal for a seminar programme to support young entrepreneurs.

Rural areas have a high potential for entrepreneurial activity. The project has shown how family businesses in traditional crafts and agro-tourism can develop their businesses through modern entrepreneurial training, manage generational change and thus enrich rural areas and prevent migration.

University graduates in the natural sciences have high entrepreneurial potential. Nevertheless, they often first consider starting a business or the transition from an academic to an entrepreneurial career relatively late. The project has developed a compact learning programme that teaches advanced science students entrepreneurial thinking and the most important methodologies for developing business ideas.

IT students are in an ideal position to start digital-based businesses. The project has developed a programme that teaches IT students the key techniques of developing business ideas and basic principles of entrepreneurial thinking.

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben  Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt. In den  folgenden Projekten beschäftigten wir uns mit dem Thema:

Unternehmertum

Die Veränderung der Arbeitswelt und Folgen der Corona-Krise stellen Frauen vor große Herausforderungen. Kompetenzorientierte Beratung und die gegenseitige Unterstützung in Netzwerken kann helfen die persönliche Stärken zu erkennen und zu kommunizieren. Das Projekt entwickelt das mehrfach ausgezeichneten Ansatzes kompetenzenorientierter Beratung und nutzt die Wirkprinzipien des größten Netzwerkes arbeitender und unternehmerischer Frauen aus Europa.

Kleine Unternehmen brauchen solide und handlungsrelevante Kenntnisse, wie sie ihre Organisation auf solide finanzielle Füße stellen. Zugleich können Kleinstbetriebe nur nachhaltig erfolgreich sein, wenn sie auch international tätig werden. Dafür ist es nötig digitale Kommunikations- und Marketingstrategien zu entwickeln. Das Projekt entwickelt ein Konzept und Materialien, die die Zusammenarbeit von Hochschulen, KMU und unterstützenden Organisationen gestalten.

Frauen gründen seltener, kleiner und weniger ambitioniert. Das Projekt hat Good Pratices und Erfolgsstories unternehmerisch erfolgreicher Frauen identifiziert, beschrieben und auf Basis der Lernerkenntnisse ein Lernprogramm für Frauen entwickelt. Es soll Frauen im Gründungsprozess befähigen und ermutigen, gibt Hilfestellung beim Managen von individuellen Risiken und stellt die wichtigsten Informationen zu rechtlichen und finanziellen Fragen bereit.

Unternehmertum ist eine wesentliche Quelle sozialer und wirtschaftlicher Innovation. Das Projekt hat ein praxisgerechtes Programm zur Unterstützung von Menschen entwickelt, die unternehmerisch tätig werden wollen. Im Vordergrund steht dabei ein digitales Unterstützungssystem und ein Profil für Coaches sowie ein Vorschlag für ein Seminarprogramm zur Unterstützung von Jungunternehmer:innen.

Ländiche Räume haben ein hohes Potenzial für unternehmerische Tätigkeit. Das Projekt hat gezeigt, wie Familienunternehmen in traditionellen Handwerken und im Agrotourismus ihre Unternehmen durch eine moderne unternehmerische Ausbildung weiterentwickeln, den Generationenwechsel managen und so ländliche Räume bereichern und Abwanderung verhindern können.

Universitätsabsolvent:innen der Naturwissenschaften haben hohes unternehmerisches Potenzial. Trotzdem wird oft nicht in Erwägung gezogen ein Unternehmen zu gründen oder der Wechsel von der akademischen zur unternehmerischen Karriere gelingt erst spät. Das Projekt hat ein kompaktes Lernprogramm entwickelt, das fortgeschrittenen Studierenden der Naturwissenschaften unternehmerisches Denken und die wichtigsten Methodiken zur Entwicklung von Geschäftsideen vermittelt.

IT Studierende sind in einer idealen Position digital basierte Unternehmen zu gründen. Das Projekt hat ein Programm entwickelt, das IT Studierenden die wichtigsten Techniken der Entwicklung von Geschäftsideen und Grundprinzipien unternehmerischen Denkens vermittelt.