Projects

We develop, accompany and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme monitoring and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our ideas workshop.

ISOB supports the development of innovative technologies as well as mechanisation in the company. Furthermore, ISOB promotes the training of basic digital skills and learning with digital media.

Digitisation

The design studio is a physical place where students can simulate real-world practice without the associated risks. In the EINstudio project, a virtual design studio is to be created that offers students and teachers a collaborative working environment to realise joint projects and work together in an interdisciplinary way regardless of location.

Medicine thrives on the successful communication between patients and health professionals. The "serious game" developed in the project helps health professionals to develop their communication skills through play in a safe and error-friendly environment.

In recent years, a variety of tools and methods for using digital media in vocational education and training have been developed. Employees with little affinity to written texts can especially benefit from audiovisual media. The project brings together good practices from the partner countries and develops a competence profile of digital learning coaches.

Our world is permeated by digital media. Technical instructions are not very attractive for most users. Digital storytelling is an alternative to communicate the way we use everyday digital media and to present them as "everyday heroes." The project develops handouts for educational service providers and product developers to use digital storytelling methods for effective communication with users.

A good command of English is a basic skill for tourism workers. The still developing language skills in many European countries show that conventional teaching has not yet reached many people working in tourism. This is where practice-oriented teaching videos can help. The project has developed a system with which hotels and restaurants can convert typical work and interaction situations into short language teaching videos.

The project uses videos produced in real-life situations to teach referees and athletes in handball and athletics the most important technical vocabulary in English for dealing with the most important situations.

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben  Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt.

ISOB unterstützt die Entwicklung von innovativen Technologien sowie die Technisierung im Betrieb. Weiterhin fördert ISOB die Ausbildung von digitalen Grundkompetenzen und das Lernen mit digitalen Medien.

Digitalisierung

Das Designstudio ist ein physischer Ort, an dem die Studierenden die Praxis der realen Welt ohne die damit verbundenen Risiken simulieren können. Im Projekt EINstudio soll ein virtuelles Designstudio entstehen, das Studierenden und Lehrenden eine kollaborative Arbeitsumgebung bietet, um ortsunabhängig gemeinsame Projekte umzusetzen und interdisziplinär zusammenzuarbeiten.

Medizin lebt von der gelungenen Kommunikation zwischen Patienten und medizinischem Fachpersonal. Das im Projekt entwickelte Spiel („serious game“) hilft Gesundheitsprofis ihre Kommunikationsfähigkeit spielerisch in einer sicheren und fehlerfreundlichen Umgebung zu entwickeln.

In den vergangenen Jahren wurden vielfältige Werkzeuge und Methoden des Einsatzes digitaler Medien in der Berufsbildung entwickelt. Besonders Mitarbeiter:innen mit geringer Affinität zu geschriebenen Texten können von audiovisuellen Medien profitieren. Das Projekt führt gute Praxis aus den Partnerländern zusammen und entwickelt ein Kompetenzprofil von Coaches für digitales Lernen.

Unsere Lebenswelt ist von digitalen Medien durchdrungen. Technische Anleitungen sind für die meisten Nutzer:innen wenig attraktiv. Digitales Storytelling ist eine Alternative, um die Art und Weise der Nutzung digitaler Alltagsmedien zu vermitteln und sie als „Held:innen des Alltags“ darzustellen. Das Projekt entwickelt Handreichungen für Bildungsdienstleister und Produktentwickler, um die Methoden des Digital Storytellings für die wirksame Kommunikation mit den Nutzer:innen einzusetzen.

Gute Englischkenntnisse sind eine Grundkompetenz von Mitrabeitenden im Tourismus. Die in vielen Ländern Europas noch ausbaufähigen Sprachenntnisse zeigen, dass konventioneller Unterricht viele im Tourismus Arbeitende noch nicht erreicht haben. Hier können praxisgerechte Lehrvideos helfen. Das Projekt hat ein System entwickelt, mit dem Hotels und Restaurants typische Arbeits- und Interaktionssituationen in kurze Sprachlehrvideos umsetzen können.

Das Projekt nutzt in der Realsituation produzierte Videos, um die Schiedsrichter:innen und Sportler:innen in Handball und Leichtathletik das wichtigste Fachvokabular in Englisch zur Bewältigung der wichtigsten Situationen zu vermitteln.