Crisis Competence Counseling Network for Women at Work (CCNET)

Funding informations

Project duration: 09/2020 – 08/2022

Project code number: 

Funding guideline:

Project concept

Initial situation

Not least as a result of the COVID 19 pandemic, the economies of the European Union are confronted with diverse and complex challenges. Progressive digitalisation and globalisation are changing the world of work. Women in particular have fewer opportunities on the labour market and are underrepresented in the founding and management of companies. For this very reason, women are dependent on being able to fall back on strong competences in dealing with crises and changes. 

The context analysis in the partner countries of our project finds a high turnover or dropout rate in the first year after taking up a new job and shows a relatively low survival rate of newly established enterprises. This is due, among other things, to the fact that traditional training measures focus insufficiently on the development of individual key strengths and action competences and pay little attention to the identification of personal core competences.

Target groups and their benefits

The CCNet project is aimed at working women in an orientation phase and at counsellors of women in an orientation phase. We will train pedagogues in adult education on how to accompany, motivate and advise women in uncertain (but also potentially promising) career transition situations.

Project goal

The CCNet project aims to develop the counselling skills of 20 adult educators with the help of digital technologies and innovative concepts. In total, we will support and advise 80 women who want to reorient themselves professionally. The focus of the women's counselling is on raising awareness of their own competences and support in career planning, including the option of becoming an entrepreneur. An online network will be set up for this purpose.

Role of ISOB

ISOB is responsible for accompanying scientific research in the CCNet project. In addition, ISOB supports the development of the manuals and the target group-oriented dissemination of the project results.

Products and publications

  • Development of a handbook for counsellors to build counselling competences and career guidance based on the methods of the Balance of Competences© 
  • Evaluation of international good practice examples for the design of "networks of working women" and the development of a handbook for the facilitation of "networks of working women
  • Conception of a workbook and working materials for counsellors as a theoretical basis for counselling 

Partnerships

Partners

  • Romania (Project coordination): Fundatia pentru Promovarea Intreprinderilor Mici si Mijlocii
  • Germany: Performplus GmbH
  • Portugal: StoryTellme
  • Cyprus: GrantXpert Consulting Limited
  • Germany: Institut für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung GmbH

Associated partners

  • Portugal: Mulheres a Obra (largest Portuguese network for women in business)

Website and social media

We will be happy to provide you with the project results on request. For further information, please contact our Team.

Crisis Competence Counseling Network for Women at Work (CCNET)

Förderinformationen

Projektkennziffer: 

Förderrichtlinie:

Projektdauer

09/2020 – 08/2022

Projektkonzept

Ausgangslage

Nicht zuletzt als Folge der COVID-19-Pandemie, sind die Volkswirtschaften der Europäischen Union mit vielfältigen und komplexen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Durch die fortschreitende Digitalisierung und Globalisierung verändert die Arbeitswelt. Besonders Frauen haben weiteren schlechtere Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt und sind bei der Gründung und Leitung von Unternehmen unterrepräsentiert. Gerade deshalb sind Frauen darauf angewiesen, auf starke Kompetenzen im Umgang mit Krisen und Veränderungen zurückgreifen zu können. 

Die Kontextanalyse in den Partnerländern unseres Projekts stellt eine hohe Fluktuation bzw. Dropout-Rate im ersten Jahr nach Aufnahme einer neuen Tätigkeit fest und zeigt eine relativ niedrige Überlebensrate von neu gegründeten Unternehmen auf. Dies ist unter anderem darauf zurückzuführen, dass sich traditionelle Trainingsmaßnahmen nur unzureichend auf die Entwicklung der individuellen Schlüsselstärken und Handlungskompetenzen konzentrieren und der Identifizierung persönlicher Kernkompetenzen wenig Beachtung schenken.

Zielgruppen und deren Nutzen

Das Projekt CCNet richtet sich an berufstätige Frauen in einer Orientierungsphase und an Berater:innen von Frauen in einer Orientierungsphase. Wir werden Pädagog:innen in der Erwachsenenbildung darin fortbilden, wie sie Frauen in unsicheren (aber auch potenziell vielversprechenden) beruflichen Umbruchsituationen begleiten, motivieren und beraten können.

Projektziel

Das Projekt CCNet hat zum Ziel, die Beratungskompetenzen von 20 Erwachsenenbildner:innen mit Hilfe von digitalen Technologien und innovativer Konzepte fortzuentwickeln. Insgesamt werden wir 80 Frauen unterstützen und beraten, die sich beruflich neu orientieren wollen. Im Fokus der Beratung der Frauen steht die Sensibilisierung für die eigenen Kompetenzen und die Unterstützung bei der Karriereplanung, einschließlich der Option Unternehmerin zu werden. Hierzu wird ein Online-Netzwerk aufgebaut.

Rolle von ISOB

ISOB ist für die wissenschaftliche Begleituforschung im Projekt CCNet verantwortlich. Zudem unterstützt ISOB bei der Entwicklung der Handbücher und bei der zielgruppengerechten Verbreiterung der Projektergebnisse.

Produkte und Veröffentlichungen

  • Entwicklung eines Handbuches für Beratende zum Aufbau von Beratungskompetenzen und Karrierebegleitung auf Basis der Methoden der Kompetenzenbilanz© 
  • Evaluation von internationalen Good Practice Beispielen zur Gestaltung von “Netzwerken berufstätiger Frauen” und die Entwicklung eines Handbuch für die Moderation von “Netzwerken berufstätiger Frauen”
  • Konzeption eines Arbeitsbuch und Arbeitsmaterialien für Beratende als theoretische Grundlage der Beratung 

Partnerschaften

Verbundpartner

  • Rumänien (Projektkoordination): Fundatia pentru Promovarea Intreprinderilor Mici si Mijlocii
  • Deutschland: Performplus GmbH
  • Portugal: StoryTellme
  • Zypern: GrantXpert Consulting Limited
  • Deutschland: Institut für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung GmbH

Assoziierte Partner

  • Portugal: Mulheres a Obra (größtes portugiesisches Netzwerk für Frauen im Beruf)

Webseite und Soziale Netzwerke

Die Projektergebnisse stellen wir Ihnen gerne auf Anfrage zur Verfügung. Zudem können Sie sich für weitere Informationen gerne an unser Team wenden.