About Us

Our vision is a society in which each person can fully develop their own talents and contribute to sustainable prosperity and peaceful coexistence. We see free and comprehensive education, not exclusively purpose-driven, as the orienting framework for practice-oriented vocational training. Vocational and general education and training is crucial to keeping Europe at the forefront of technology and better integrating a society marked by migration and unequal opportunities. To this end, we promote an entrepreneurial attitude and entrepreneurial competencies with a public welfare-oriented perspective. The dialog of all actors in manageable and tangible regions is an essential means of shaping such a society. We want to contribute to this.

Learning takes place in all phases and areas of life, but it brings different challenges for people. With our research and development work, we contribute to developing the full potential of high-performing individuals and to supporting disadvantaged groups in a targeted and effective way. Our projects are a source of inspiration and serve as think tanks, project workshops, innovation laboratories and transfer engines for communities, companies, clusters, colleges and universities, associations, and initiatives.

Our paths emerge as we walk. We act according to action research principles in the service of practice and therefore proceed as follows:

1

We monitor developments and keep a watchful eye on major strategic challenges (such as demography, migration, sustainability, digitization, diversity and cohesion) as well as the day-to-day challenges and opportunities for improvement in educational practice. We are permanently looking for good practices in Germany and Europe and are in contact with a wide network of innovative people from different fields of work and research.

2

Together with the actors, we discuss the initial situation and challenge, create a common understanding of the problem and look for a common path to innovation.

3

We accompany the project with our research perspective and scientific means, provide help for self-help and create spaces for reflection.

4

We design and test innovative models of action that are exemplary for the respective field of action and provide design recommendations for political and administrative framework conditions as well as for the further training of the actors.

5

We secure the generalizable results of the joint development and share our findings via demand-oriented media with the main target group of practitioners and decision-makers in companies, communities, and society.

6

This gives these target groups new options for action.

7

Through the reflected practice in our projects, we contribute to theory building and scientific knowledge.

über uns

Unsere Vision ist eine Gesellschaft, in der jede:r die eigenen Talente voll entwickeln und zu nachhaltigem Wohlstand und einem friedlichen Zusammenleben beitragen kann. Wir sehen eine freie und umfassende, nicht ausschließlich zweckorientierte Bildung als den orientierenden Rahmen für eine praxisorientierte Berufsbildung. Berufliche und allgemeine Aus- und Weiterbildung ist entscheidend, um Europa technisch an der Spitze zu halten und eine von Migration und ungleichen Chancen gekennzeichnete Gesellschaft besser zu integrieren. Hierzu fördern wir eine unternehmerische Haltung und unternehmerische Kompetenzen mit einer gemeinwohlorientierten Perspektive. Der Dialog aller Akteur:innen in überschaubaren und erlebbaren Regionen ist ein wesentliches Gestaltungsmittel einer solchen Gesellschaft. Hierzu wollen wir beitragen.

Lernen findet in allen Phasen und Bereichen des Lebens statt, jedoch bringt es für Menschen unterschiedlichen Herausforderungen mit sich. Mit unseren Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeiten leisten wir einen Beitrag, das volle Potenzial leistungsstarker Individuen zu entwickeln und benachteiligte Gruppen gezielt und wirksam zu fördern. Unsere Projekte sind Inspirationsquelle, Denkfabrik, Projektwerkstatt, Innovationslabor und Transfermotor für Kommunen, Unternehmen, Cluster, Hochschulen und Universitäten, Vereine und Initiativen.

Unsere Wege entstehen beim Gehen. Wir handeln nach aktionsforscherischen Prinzipien im Dienst der Praxis und gehen deshalb wie folgt vor:

1

Wir beobachten Entwicklungen und haben ein waches Auge für die großen strategischen Herausforderungen (wie Demografie, Migration, Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalisierung, Diversität und Zusammenhalt) wie auch die alltäglichen Herausforderungen sowie Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten der Bildungspraxis. Wir suchen permanent nach guten Praktiken in Deutschland und Europa und stehen im Kontakt mit einem weiten Netzwerk innovativer Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Arbeits- und Forschungsbereichen.

2

Wir diskutieren gemeinsam mit den Akteur:innen die Ausgangssituation und Herausforderung, schaffen ein gemeinsames Problemverständnis und suchen einen gemeinsamen Weg zur Innovation.

3

Wir gestalten und erproben innovative Handlungsmodelle, die beispielhaft für das jeweilige Handlungsfeld sind und empfehlen Maßnahmen zur Gestaltung der politischen und administrativen Rahmenbedingungen sowie der Weiterbildung der Akteur:innen.

4

Wir gestalten und erproben innovative Handlungsmodelle, die beispielhaft für das jeweilige Handlungsfeld sind und empfehlen Maßnahmen zur Gestaltung der politischen und administrativen Rahmenbedingungen sowie die Weiterbildung der Akteur:innen.

5

Diese Zielgruppen erhalten so neue Handlungsoptionen.

6

Durch die reflektierte Praxis in unseren Projekten tragen wir zur Theoriebildung und wissenschaftlichem Erkenntnisgewinn bei.