Projects

We develop, accompany and evaluate innovative projects. Since 1990, in addition to programme accompaniment and evaluation studies, we have formulated more than 50 project ideas eligible for funding and provided action research support in our ideas workshop. In the following projects we dealt with the topic:

Inclusion

We have developed an innovative online methods course for graduates with disabilities that helps them to acquire the necessary social skills and find a job in their desired field of work.

A high proportion of young people who are not in education, employment, training or employment ("NEET") is a noticeable social problem, especially in Southern Europe. We have developed a model for the coordination of effective social inclusion measures that is suitable for designing regional action programmes for the integration of NEETs.

Underage, unaccompanied refugees face difficult challenges on the threshold of adulthood. Protection as minors ends. They risk falling into gaps in institutional support that overwhelm them and jeopardise integration. The project has developed a system of regional transition management, policy recommendations and a learning programme for actors in the system. The system is suitable for reflection and improvement of the existing mechanisms of transition by the actors.

Many European countries are shaped by migration. However, most education systems and the training of teachers are still strongly oriented towards the culture and expectations of the traditional majority society. This leads to the exclusion of growing parts of the youth from educational opportunities and a reduction of the skilled labour potential in an increasingly ageing society. The project has developed recommendations and learning materials to support a transcultural perspective of those working in the education system.

Projekte

Wir entwickeln, begleiten und evaluieren innovative Projekte. Seit 1990 haben wir neben  Programmbegleitungen und Evaluationsstudien in unserer Ideenwerkstatt über 50 Projektideen förderfähig formuliert und aktionsforscherisch unterstützt. In den  folgenden Projekten beschäftigten wir uns mit dem Thema:

Inklusion

Wir haben eine innovative Online-Methoden-Kurs für Hochschulabsolventen mit Behinderung entwickelt, der ihnen hilft, die notwendigen Sozialkompetenzen auszubilden und einen Arbeitsplatz in ihrem Wunsch-Arbeitsgebiet zu finden.

Ein hoher Anteil von Jugendlichen, die nicht in Bildung, Ausbildung oder Beschäftigung ist („Not in Education, Employment, Training“; NEET), ist besonders im südlichen Europa ein spürbares soziales Problem. Wir haben ein Modell zur Koordination wirksamer Maßnahmen der sozialen Integration entwickelt, das geeignet ist, regionale Aktionsprogramme zur Integration von NEETs zu entwerfen.

Minderjährige, unbegleitete Geflüchtete stehen an der Schwelle zum Erwachsen werden vor schwierigen Herausforderungen. Der Schutz als Minderjährige endet. Sie drohen in Lücken der institutionellen Unterstützung zu fallen, die sie überfordern und die Integration gefährden. Das Projekt hat ein System regionalen Übergangsmanagements, Politikempfehlungen und ein Lernprogramm für Akteur:innen im System erarbeitet. Das System eignet sich zur Reflexion und Verbesserung der vorhandenen Mechanismen des Übergangs durch die Akteur:innen.

Viele europäische Länder sind durch Migration geprägt. Die meisten Bildungssysteme sowie die Ausbildung der Lehrenden sind jedoch noch stark auf die Kultur und Erwartungen der traditionellen Mehrheitsgesellschaft hin ausgerichtet. Dies führt zum Ausschluss wachsender Teile der Jugend von Bildungschancen und einer Verringerung des Fachkräftepotenzials in einer zunehmend überalterten Gesellschaft. Das Projekt hat Empfehlungen und Lernmaterialien zur Unterstützung einer transkulturellen Perspektive von im Bildungssystem Arbeitenden entwickelt.